Our Team

a vase of flowers on a table

Katie O’Bryan

Executive Director
615-832-8197 ext. 14

Andy Blair

Director of Education and Outreach
615-832-8197 x 15

Chad Burgess

Director of Interpretation
615-832-8197 ext. 13

Jennifer Butt

Collections/Site Manager
615-832-8197 ext. 12

Jenny Esler

Director of Development

Benita Sims

Senior Interpreter/Shop Manager

Mary Jo Weaver

Director of Sales and Events
615-832-8197 ext. 10

Abby Coomes


Dani O'Brien


2022-2023 Board of Directors

Clint Holloway, President
Laura Roberts, President-Elect
James C. Gardner III, Treasurer
Ann Kelly, Secretary
Cardin Bradley
Mark Buchanan
Gary Burke
Pam Garrett
Brian Jackson
Will Krugman
Ophelia Paine
Ellen Smith
Lyssa Styers
Felicia Tibbs
Susan Walker
Alice Whitson